Nominations are Now Open for the 
2021 IICF Inclusion Champion Awards

Do you know an exceptional insurance leader who has championed inclusion and diversity in the workplace?

Qualities of an Inclusion Champion

Someone who is a mentor and sponsor, develops talent and influences others in their organization to advocate for diversity, equity and inclusion.

Someone who champions all forms of inclusion and diversity in the workplace.

Someone who is also personally committed to community service.

The 2021 IICF Inclusion Champions will be honored during the IICF International Inclusion in Insurance Forum June 15 – 17, 2021

The Insurance Industry Charitable Foundation (IICF) celebrates greater diversity and inclusion at all levels within the insurance industry. With our Inclusion Champion Award, we recognize leaders who are personally and visibly committed to inclusion, diversity, equity and accessibility and who embrace diversity of all kinds.

IICF will honor two 2021 Inclusion Champions who each demonstrate leadership commitment and advocacy for diversity and inclusion.

Who is an Inclusion Champion?

IICF defines an Inclusion Champion as an individual who provides leadership advancing diversity and inclusion in the workplace and is recognized by colleagues and industry professionals as such.  

Champions are:

  • mentors and sponsors
  • directly involved in developing talent
  • influencers of others, both inside and outside their organization, to advocate for diversity and inclusion, and 
  • personally committed to community service  

Who is eligible? Although there are incredibly talented industry professionals working directly in the diversity and inclusion space within their companies, they will not be eligible for this award.

How to submit a Nomination?

  • Complete the 2021 Inclusion Award Nomination Form electronically and submit to Melissa-Anne Duncan at
  • Nomination must be supported by the nominee’s current bio and a letter of endorsement of the nominee by a senior executive of his/her company.
  • Optional: Include with the nomination other supporting statements from community organizations, and/or prior employers, and/or people who have benefited from the nominee’s behaviors/actions.

Deadline for nominations is April 30, 2021 at 5:00 pm (Eastern)